Home > Uncategorized > And so it begins….

And so it begins….

After a hectic last week in NYC, that included lots of phone calls, emails, skype sessions, packing, shopping, and now a proper “surprise” send-off party from family & friends it is time to hit the road, or the friendly skies.  I would just like to take this time to thank everyone who has supported me through this new crazy adventure I set my sights on.

Whether it was a simple “good luck” or “that sounds crazy, but awesome” comment your words of encouragement has made the transition from “should I really take this leap of faith?” to the booking of my flight this past Tuesday (yes just four days ago), that much easier.  I know I have a great support group back here in the states that I can always count on, and I wish I could take you all with me, but just knowing you are behind me will help me on my new adventure.

I have gotten several requests to start a blog, so this is my first step, and hopefully I will have enough material to keep it interesting.  Thanks in advance to my new employer, the Sydney Blue Sox for allowing me to go down this new path, which will hopefully just be the beginning of a long winding road….on to the next one!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

