Home > Uncategorized > How legal contracts can be made interesting

How legal contracts can be made interesting

Over the past week and a half I have come across some interesting terms and new phrases and I believe I came across my favorite today while reading through a vendor agreement.  I was making an excel spreadsheet to breakdown our Sponsorship responsibilities for the season and after an hour or reading through legalese I came across the term “Fairy Floss.”  Now I read the context clues and knew it was some kind of food as the vendor is required to sell popcorn and Fairy Floss.  However I kind of wish the context clues weren’t there, who knows where my mind would have wandered….

For those of you who weren’t at the World’s Fair in 1904 , you can read about the History of Fairy Floss.

I have also been asked to come back with a combo accent, but I think instead I will just come back with my New York accent and use all Australian terms.  Such as cuddle (aka hug), mobile (aka cell), and Arvo (aka afternoon).  Perhaps I should go to law school so I can use these terms in future contracts?

P.S.  – Another one of my new favorites is “No Dramas” (the more informal take on “No Worries”).

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jen hall
    September 23, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Yes, more school. A professional student with short breaks for work.,

  2. Tana Prosper
    September 26, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I like no dramas. I’m gonna start using that one. I’ll tell you how it goes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

