Home > Uncategorized > The hills are alive with the sound of PAIN

The hills are alive with the sound of PAIN

Just completed my first “run” in the land down under and I have to say a 2 miler around the neighborhood = a 4 miler around Marine Park.

St. Ives is surrounded by Garigal National Park to the east with Ku-ring-gai National park to it’s north.  Now when they say it “surrounds” St. Ives it really means that the government allowed developers to build houses within these parks because it is a gorgeous neighborhood and trees, hills and trails are everywhere.   Just a run around the neighborhood included about 5 steady climbs.

So I am taking this opportunity to challenge myself with the hills and get back up to the distances I was running before I came down here and build up my stamina to do some halfs easily next year.  Who’s with me?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

