Home > Uncategorized > Powerful words to live by…

Powerful words to live by…

As most of the world knows by now, we lost a technology giant today, Steve Jobs.  And while Jobs will be remembered for his creativity and accomplishments with Apple, with his death comes a multitude of quotes and speeches he gave to those searching for their purpose in life.  Most quoted today was his commencement speech at Stanford in 2005.  Here’s a tribute via YouTube that contains it all:

Not bad for a college dropout

Reading about this and finally listening to it I can connect the dots to my life.  In the wake of his death he left us with these words: “…There is no reason not to follow your heart” & “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.”  I can proudly say that even though I will never be Steve Jobs or have the impact he has had on the world (as I write this on my MacBook Pro), I am living my life for me and not for anyone else.  The past couple of years have been a whirlwind and it is all because I am chasing a dream.

Only 16 more days till our first preseason game!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Bridget a Berran
    October 7, 2011 at 3:26 am

    This is so true, always march to the beat of your own drum, as always I am so proud of you. I am always next to you as you chase those dreams. Love you mom xxxooo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

