Home > Uncategorized > Disappointments & Signage

Disappointments & Signage

I have been in Australia for almost 8 weeks now, and the thing I have been most disappointed with is the choice of Peanut Butter (yes I lead a rough life down here).  But today I tried the Kraft brand and I have to say it was pretty decent.  So now I will have to find something new to complain about…this brings me to the signage and billboards I see while driving on the motorways…

Driving home on the M4 to the M3 I saw two interesting signs…one note “Drink Driving is prohibited” and the other warned people about “Buses pulling away from the kerb.”

Now I am no literary genius but the first one is incorrect, right?  And the second just reminded me of Kermit the frog.

Headed for my last sleep before our Opening Series against the Melbourne Aces.  Be sure to check out our website http://www.SydneyBlueSox.com.au which contains some stories on our new manager, season preview and the roster we announced this past week.   I will try to provide a recap of how everything goes behind the scenes once we’re done with the 4-game series.

 

P.S. – I cant wait till my day off Monday!

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I guess the person who made the sign didn’t have to take a spelling test!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

