Home > Uncategorized > Petition for Thanksgiving Around the World

Petition for Thanksgiving Around the World

Thanksgiving is about to blow by this week and it’s crazy to me.  Why didn’t the pilgrims “invade” all countries so that they could enjoy one of the greatest holidays of them all?  Australians would just love this one, because all you do is eat, drink and watch sport.  While it may be American Football and not NRL, Rugby Union, footy or cricket it is still great.

So instead of eating turkey and my family placing bets on who will fall asleep first, either myself or Bridget, I will be working on Thursday.  However there is one good thing about the 16-hour difference.  Due to this past weekend series I actually have Friday off so I get to enjoy the Football games, so that should be nice.

One other bad thing about no Thanksgiving is the face that Christmas comes wayy too early since there is nothing in between Halloween & Christmas.  Christmas decorations have gone up in the neighborhood and there is just something wrong with these lights up in 85 degree weather.  The sun doesn’t even go down till 8pm…

I just want some turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Bridget a Berran
    November 22, 2011 at 3:31 am

    Ok, I’ll see what I can do, but your food wishes are becoming more difficult to ship.
    So the Lockwoods don’t celebrate Thanksgiving? Maybe you can suggest it, or cook/ take them out for a nice turkey dinner.

    Anthony’s parents are coming for dinner, so Nora said I might have to fight him for the couch, but I think I can take him…..

    Love , mom xxxooo

  2. November 22, 2011 at 3:37 am

    Ha, no need to ship anything, we are having a “Thanksgiving” meal tomorrow night, not sure what’s on the menu but we are treating it like Thanksgiving.

  3. Jen hall
    November 22, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    I think we can find something to ship. Yeah Christmas with warm weather just isn’t right. Have a good turkey day not matter what you do and enjoy the football games.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

