Home > Uncategorized > Thankful

Thankful

It’s officially Thanksgiving back in the states and after waking up to some emails from friends, seeing over 100 Facebook status updates about Thanksgiving, and Skyping with the family I have to say I wish I was home for just this one day.  Most people know I come from a pretty big family and we definitely go all out for the holidays.  There is no such thing as a “quiet” Thanksgiving or Christmas in my family.  It’s pretty interesting to be on the other side of the world and experience a small gathering for a holiday.

While I really haven’t experienced such an event, as I wouldn’t call our meal the other day Thanksgiving, I will in a month or so with Christmas and I know it’s going to be weird and I bet it’s not even going to feel like Christmas.  I’m not really complaining as I am appreciating the experience I have here and the gracious people I have met here who have welcomed me with open arms, but it’s just going to be different.

Things are going well here and I guess I am just grateful and thankful that I have the support back home to make me reflect on how much I miss everyone.  I hope everyone enjoys the last few hours of Turkey day and I look forward to spending plenty more with you all when I return.

For now the Blue Sox take on the Adelaide Bite this evening in Adelaide…Who Rocks?….

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

