Home > Uncategorized > Good on ya…

Good on ya…

A great Australian phrase, basically means “good for you” or “way to go.”

Another weekend at the ballpark and rain has been expected every single day.  Last night the rain stayed away and we actually got the game in, the Blue Sox took on the Sydney Futures team, which was basically guys 17-23 years old, and the Sox took the game 6-1.  Tonight we have a Sydney Major League All-Star game planned and we will be watching the radar all day.  Who ever said Sydney was nice in Summer was truly kidding themselves.

The good thing about exhibition weekend is the opportunity to sleep in today (Saturday) as I didn’t have to be back at the ballpark till noonish.  Hence I took the opportunity to force myself to get back to the whole running thing.  I am truly disappointed lack of exercise since I’ve been here.  Hopefully the 2 mile run this morning will be the springboard for more 5-6am runs going forward.  One day at a time….good on ya

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. patricia berran
    December 10, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Hey Aileen,

    I read your blogs daily and hope that all is well with you. I can’t tell you how proud you make me. I know this season is a tough one. When I was your age I was working as a nurse iin Arizona for Christmas. VERY STRANGE. Although the people were wonderful.

    I have all my “feelers” out from patients at work who belong or own various sports teams. Hopefully I can get you hooked up some where. Be Well. I Love you and MERRY CHRISTMAS. You are an extraordinary woman. love aunt pa

    • December 10, 2011 at 1:41 pm

      Thanks Aunt PA. Yes being away from home is always hard, but especially during this time of year. But I am making the most of my experience and there is always skype. Thanks for looking out for me and I’ll be back sooner than we all know it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

