Home > Uncategorized > Airport Security

Airport Security

On our 5 day adventure away from Sydney my mother and I were at 5 different airports in Australia; Sydney, Gold Coast, Cairns, Brisbane and Hervey Bay.  I was not asked for an ID once, did not have to take my shoes off once and did not even have to get my bag scanned in one airport.

One it was weird and two it was kind of frightening.  I don’t know if it’s because I am a wary New Yorker or just American but I would rather have everyone checked before I get on an airplane.  Yes I know 9-11 is over 10 years ago and if something was to happen it would probably be in another fashion, but still very eye-opening.

I would like to note that while in Brisbane I was randomly checked for explosives… yes only me  =/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

