Home > Uncategorized > 5 months and 7 days…

5 months and 7 days…

It has been 5 months and 7 days since I landed in Australia.  It has been an unbelievable experience and I have a lot of people to thank for that.  First and foremost my family who have sent packages and words of encouragement throughout my time here.  Simple conversations and emails have made life 10x easier here knowing that they are 100% behind me.

Secondly to my friends who have done the same.  One of the best things in life is the feeling you have after a great conversation with someone who knows you so well.  The conversation doesn’t have to be about anything important, but just talking with someone who speaks your language and has stuck by you through so much provides so much when you are 10,000 miles away.  I have met some great people here who I will remain friends with even when my time here is done, but they were strangers just months ago.

So this is a simple thank you to everyone back home.  I know I am not an easy person to deal with and the uncertainty that comes along with this position (even as I type this I don’t know if I am headed home in a week or not) does not help with my lack of communication.  I like to do things my way, so thank you for allowing me to spread my wings over the past few months, as the journey has been much easier knowing there are people on the ground for me when I decide to come back home.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 19, 2012 at 11:04 pm

    I love you….xxxooo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

