Home > Uncategorized > Life Update…

Life Update…

So it looks like I’m staying for at least another month.  The offer was put on the table for me to stay on and help both the Blue Sox and the Australian Baseball League head office over the next couple of months.  So the flight is about to be changed and I will be seeing a little bit more of this:

 

and this:

 

I hope to get to work more from the CBD (Central Business District) where the league office is, as the commute is easier and shorter.  Only a 35 minute train and walk as opposed to at least an hour by car.  I don’t have an official role yet, but will let you know as we are switching gears and lots of strategy and planning needs to be accomplished.  I think I am going to like this transition and the ability to work with new people.

Perhaps I will be home for Mets Opening day on April 5th…but I can’t promise anything

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Nora
    February 22, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Congratulations! You are missed though! Love you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

